Term Dates

ELLERN MEDE SCHOOLS TERM DATES 2020/2021

Ellern Mede Schools (Ellern Mede School in London and Ellern Mede Moorgate in South Yorkshire) follow their own standard term dates but these closely follow both the London Borough of Barnet and in South Yorkshire, the Borough of Barnsley. There are 190 school academic days per year with 5 Inset days (staff training days).

The 2019-2020 school year which started on Wednesday 4th September 2019 will complete on Friday 17th July 2020. Our schools continued to safely teach pupils during the 2020 Covid-19 restrictions through the use of online learning from 23 March and this was well received by pupils. Two to three teachers remained on site and were able to conduct some face to face support safely socially distanced, as well as to support the online teaching. We will continue to work like this until the end of this academic year. The situation will be reviewed at the start of the next school year this September.

The 2020/2021 School year for children will commence with the Autumn Term on Friday 4th September and runs to Friday 18th December 2020. The Autumn half term is from Monday 26th to Friday 30th October.

The Spring term begins on Tuesday 5th January 2021 and runs to Friday 19th February. The Spring half term is from Monday 15th February to Friday 19th February 2021.

The Summer term starts on Tuesday 20th April 2021 and ends on Wednesday 21st July 2021. The Summer half term is from Monday 31st May to Friday 4th June.

Click here to download the Term Dates 2020-2021

Click here to download the School Calendar for 2020-2021.

Have a question?

    I understand that by ticking this box and submitting this form, I consent to Ellern Mede School contacting me by email or phone in order to process my enquiry. Ellern Mede School will not pass your details onto other companies or third parties.

    For more information please view our Privacy Policy and Cookie Policy.

    © 2021 Ellern Mede School | T&Cs | Privacy Policy | Cookie Policy